CUSTOMER REVIEWS

EXCELLENT
45 reviews on
DAVE HAMMOND
DAVE HAMMOND
4. February, 2024.
We luckily came across Richard when we were looking to buy a local property. We were also moving to the island and he was extremely helpful well beyond his remit of carrying out the survey. His professional yet relaxed manner and super helpful attitude made the whole process so much easier than expected. Would recommend every time and definitely use again.
Cathy Smith
Cathy Smith
28. January, 2024.
In advance of my survey I highlighted some queries that I wanted to be addressed on the surveyor’s visit. My survey was completed in timely manner, and the report was well constructed and easy to digest, and some photos were presented to indicate some issues at the house that need to be addressed. All of my questions were answered. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard for his comprehensive attention to detail and for this service.
Evie G
Evie G
3. January, 2024.
We strongly recommend Richard. He completed the survey promptly. Afterward, he took the time to call and discuss his findings with us. The phone conversation was incredibly informative and beneficial. Having previously used a larger survey company, we found Richard’s more personalised service outstanding. We would absolutely hire Richard again!
Sandra Moynihan
Sandra Moynihan
2. January, 2024.
Richard provided an excellent service from the initial conversation through to the survey report. Our interactions with him were professional, friendly and very informative. Our requirements were discussed in full prior to the survey, we were given the opportunity to flag up any areas of concern. He stated his charges clearly and was transparent in how additional cost might be incurred, which it wasn’t. The day after the survey he gave us a lengthy and detailed verbal over view of his findings. This was followed by a clear to read (photos and colour coded) and in-depth home survey report pdf. We would highly recommend him for all your surveying needs. Our huge thanks.
Mark Smithard
Mark Smithard
18. October, 2023.
I had Richard undertake a survey on a 30 year old house I was purchasing. I am fully competent in house renovation, but I find it extremely useful to have a second opinion on the structural and parts I can’t view via an estate agent viewing. The survey was completed within 10 days and I had a detailed verbal report within 24 hours. This was followed up by a detailed written report within five working days. The verbal report is explained very clearly and if you’re not technically minded would be easy to understand. I would highly recommend Richard to undertake a survey on any house in particular when you consider the amount of money you spend on a house purchase and the small cost that a survey is, in relation to the overall cost. It gives peace of mind, and if anything is seriously amis it gives you some bargaining power to get rectified so you’re not out of pocket after purchase. If the house is sound you also get that peace of mind. Money well spent in my view. Highly Recommend Thanks Richard
Sally Choi
Sally Choi
9. October, 2023.
Richard, he is very professional and reliable person.
Linda Briggs
Linda Briggs
1. October, 2023.
An extremely thorough survey in my opinion with a kind and honest discussion over the findings thanks very much.
Andrew Moore
Andrew Moore
11. September, 2023.
RJH Surveying produced a very thorough house buyers report for us. There were 3 or 4 things that were not immediately obvious to us that were picked up by Richard when doing the survey. Richard made himself readily available to answer any questions after sending us the survey report. We highly recommend Richard and will definitely use him again in our next project.
Flavia Trewin
Flavia Trewin
8. June, 2023.
Extremely pleased with the service supplied by RJH Surveying. Very professional, kind and friendly gentleman who kept me informed throughout the Surveying process on my new home. I would highly recommend this company.
Charlotte Ellis
Charlotte Ellis
29. May, 2023.
Richard was recommended to us by the estate agent and we are so pleased we followed their recommendation! He was really friendly and approachable, explained everything clearly and provided a very thorough survey, complete with photos of things that need to be looked at.